Life lessons

Top Ten Songs on My Reading Playlist: Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme by The Broke and the Bookish, where they give you a topic and you post your top ten favorites. You can read more about it here. This week is Audio themed, so I am doing Top Ten Songs on my Reading Playlist. Some people don’t have the ability to read and listen to music at the same time. I am not one of those people. I use music to block out the real world to fully imerse in whatever I am reading. Here’s what I use to aid that process:

Leah’s Top Ten Songs to Read to:

  • The Scientist by Coldplay
  • Wildfire by Jon Mayer
  • Cold Coffee by Ed Sheeran
  • Iris by The Goo Goo Dolls
  • You Found Me by The Fray
  • Cocoon by Catfish and the Bottlemen
  • She Ain’t You by New Hollow
  • High Hopes by Kodaline
  • Tongue Tied by Faber Drive
  • Like We Used To by A Rocket to the Moon

 

Now, I have been told be several people on different occasions that I don’t have good taste in music. With that being said, I think that what people listen to says something about who they are as a person. Make of that what you will.

What are your favorite songs to read to? Do you listen to music and read? Have you ever held a real living panada cub in your arms at sang it sweet meoldies?

Answer in the comments.

 

Your Thoughts?

