Literature Thoughts

Book Quotes #1: The Last Star by Rick Yancey

So on Thursdays, I am planning on posting three quotes from a book that I find particularly meaningful. Today I picked The Last Star by Rick Yancey, I read this book when I was in the middle of the ocean on a large sail boat this summer, so I felt particularly disconnected from society. Something about the helplessness and sacrifice of the characters spoke to me particularly. I think this series really dives into what it means to be human.

51pmtvhtdxl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

Quote #1:

“Love is forever. If it wasn’t, it wouldn’t be love. The world is beautiful. If it wasn’t, it wouldn’t be the world.”

Quote #2

“Some things down to the smallest of things, are worth the sum of all things”

Quote #3

“So there you go. You can love the good in us and hate the bad, but the bad is in us, too. Without it, we wouldn’t be us.”

 

Have you guys read this series? Do any of these quotes appeal to you? What are your thoughts on life outside of this tiny planet that we call home? Can aliens be human too?

-Leah

One thought on “Book Quotes #1: The Last Star by Rick Yancey

Your Thoughts?

